What are User Levels?

User Levels are a tiering system allowing you to develop your account and profit from it according to your interests and needs, including access to rewards and benefits for the rest of your life at Skrill with no extra cost.

There are three core levels within the system:

  • Skriller
  • True Skriller
  • VIP Skriller

What is the difference between the levels?

Skriller is a default user level automatically assigned to both existing and new customers.

True Skrillers are fully verified customers who have made a successful eligible deposit by a credit/debit card or a bank account*, have downloaded the Skrill mobile app (iOS/Android Android), and logged into it.

VIP Skrillers have access to additional Loyalty features and Premium rewards. There are different VIP Levels and specific requirements to become a VIP account, listed here.

What are the benefits of User levels?

True Skrillers can benefit from lower Skrill to Skrill send money fees.

VIP Skrillers can send money to other Skrill customers and get a Skrill pre-paid card free of charge. For more information, visit our dedicated VIP and Loyalty Programme pages and FAQ articles.

Are there additional costs and registrations required?

User Levels are applied automatically and completely free of charge. Some of the benefits, like the Loyalty Programme, require additional confirmation of the Loyalty program’s Terms of Use.

Can my User level be downgraded?

No, True Skriller User level is a lifetime level. You can maintain it or upgrade your account to the next VIP level.

VIP Levels have different rules, and you can be downgraded if you do not complete the requirements and maintain your VIP account status. For more information, visit our dedicated VIP page.

*Deposits made with paysafecard and Paysafecash are not considered eligible transactions.

**Skrill card is only available to residents of authorized European Economic Area (EEA) countries.

Related articles

Back to top