How do I close my Skrill account?
We hope that you are completely satisfied with the safety and convenience of Skrill.
However, should you wish to, you can close your Skrill wallet at any time at no cost by logging into your account and going to:
- Settings > Account Settings > Account Status > Close Account via web browser login
- Profile > Personal details > Close Account via mobile app login
Why can't I close my account?
You won't be able to close your account on your own if you have any pending transactions, or a balance over 6 EUR (or the equivalent in your currency), including secondary balances and crypto.
To avoid issues, make sure you have spent all the available funds, and your balance is 0.00 or very close to that amount.
If you have crypto balance, first you need to sell your cryptocurrency balance via section Crypto > Trade and then withdraw or spend the outstanding fiat balance.
If you have any pending transactions, you’ll have to wait for them to get processed or fail first. Check the status of your transaction in the Transactions section.
Will I be subject to any fees?
You can close your account free of charge if your balance is 0.00.
If you have some leftover balance (less than 6 EUR or the equivalent in your currency), you'd be charged a monthly service fee of up to 5 EUR after 6 months of inactivity. The fee will be applied until your balance is zero or until you reactivate your account. Skrill won't charge your credit/debit card or bank account.
Will I lose my benefits?
If you have any Knect loyalty points, you'll lose them once you close your account.
If you have a Skrill Card, it will also be deactivated, and you won't be able to use it any longer.
Need more help? Please talk to us by clicking the available contact channel below before closing your account.
The Skrill Prepaid Mastercard® is available only to residents of authorized European Economic Area (EEA) countries and the UK.